Chelsea’s Rez Testimony

ImageDuring each trip to the Navajo Reservation, it was so exhilarating to watch God take our simple and weak acts of love and multiply them with His own love and power. He turned Camp Bita Hochee into way more than just a summer camp. Chelsea describes how God moved on the heart of one of our Navajo friends:

Hi Everyone! Here is a short testimony from my first year to the Reservation. It was a night service and everyone was worshipping in the chapel. Some were on their knees crying, others were motionless, some were praising Him. I looked over to my right and saw a young boy sitting with his knees up, clasping them together with his arms. He was resting his chin on his knees and staring blankly as if consumed with thought. I wondered what the boy, Levi, was thinking, but didn’t want to interrupt him unless the Lord wanted me to. I got a tug in my heart that said “Go ask him if he has something to tell you”. Those words didn’t drop into my mind, but I’m learning the way the Lord speaks to me is its like he drops a bundle of His heart into mine, and then my heart has to take a moment and examine His message, then put it into English. Its how I tell the difference between me talking to myself in my head and wondering if its God, and an actual message from God.

Anyways, I went over to the boy and asked him if he had anything to tell me. He lifted his face and said “Yes, I want to be saved”. WOW! I was caught off guard and had never led someone directly to the cross, I had always scooted people along on their way. I was afraid of messing up or forgetting something, and out of my lack of confidence, went to get our leader to do it so I could watch and wouldn’t mess it up. So that day Levi accepted the Lord whom I know is faithful to finish His good works! I’m exited to see where Levi and lots of others will be in their walks with the Lord this coming summer!

We can’t wait to go back and see our friends again this summer – and to watch God do a new thing in their hearts once again!

Leave a Reply

